Login To Access Your Personal CAST Schedule

After you login, you can modify your existing appointments, add new ones, and print out your schedule. If you don't have an account, click the Create Account link below.


    Password reminder

California Spring Trials

Saturday, April 11, 2015 through Thursday, April 16, 2015

The California Spring Trials event includes many of the leading plant breeders, growers, and suppliers showcasing their plant varieties and new products. Formerly known as the “Pack Trials,” attendees use the event as an opportunity to get an early look at products and to learn directly from producers the recommended growing and retail strategies.

The California Spring Trials is an annual week-long event held at various locations throughout the state and is not open to the general public.  It is for businesses and their employees associated with the horticulture industry. The event is a launching ground for some of the newest plant varieties, signage and packaging products, and merchandising programs and concepts. In addition, many locations include PGR experiments, outdoor trialing, and technical information and help.

If you are interested in visiting any of the locations, it is recommended (and sometimes required) that you make a reservation. There is no fee to participate. You can view the location schedule and register for each location using the links below.

The official dates are April 11 thru April 16 but some locations but the closing date may vary at some locations (as noted). Most locations are open 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Transportation and logistics are the responsibility of the attendee.

Event Location
Multiple Locations throughout California

2015 CAST Locations

Central California

Ball Horticultural Company

Ball Horticultural Company

Contact: Karen Lance
(630)588-3187
klance@panamseed.com

Includes Ball FloraPlant, Ball Ingenuity, Ball Ornamentals, Burpee Home Gardens, Darwin Perennials, Kieft Pro Seeds, Morel Diffusion, PanAmerican Seed, Nature's Sour...

Dümmen NA, Inc.

Dümmen NA, Inc.

Contact: Diane Surette
(630) 212-1276
d.surette@dummenusa.com

Includes Red Fox and Bartels. By appointment only.

       
Dümmen NA, Inc.

Dümmen NA, Inc.

Contact: Diane Surette
630-212-1276
d.surette@dummengroup.com

Featuring Ecke, Fides, Oglevee, and Oro. By Appointment Only.

EuroAmerican/Suntory

EuroAmerican/Suntory

Contact: Ginny Williams
888.323.0730 x237
CAST2014@pweuro.com

Fides Oro, Inc. (includes others)

Fides Oro, Inc. (includes others)

Contact: Diane Surette
(805) 525-7125
d.surette@dummengroup.com

Also includes Ecke Ranch and Green Fuse Botanicals, Inc. 

Floranova

Floranova

Contact: Ashley Ransbottom
(574) 594-9284
aransbottom@floranova.com

Green Fuse Botanicals, Inc

Green Fuse Botanicals, Inc

Contact: Lorena Castro-Craven
(310)458-3580
lcc@green-fuse.com

Green Fuse Botanicals offers innovative vegetative plant breeding in annuals, perennials (First Light™ Perennials) and Lifestyle Plants™ (Echeveria Coral Re...
GroLink Plant Company (includes other exhibiting companies)

GroLink Plant Company (includes other exhibiting companies)

Contact: Yasmin Jafroodi
(800)451-6319
yasmin@grolink.com

Also Includes: Athena Brazil, Flamingo Holland, Florist Holland, Hort Couture, PlantHaven, Royal Van Zanten, Schoneveld Breeding, Vivero International, Skagit Garden...

HGTV HOME Plant Collection

HGTV HOME Plant Collection

Contact: Sarah Hayes
(615)690-7834
shayes@agricolamanagement.com

Northern California

(at Floracultura)

(at Floracultura)

Contact: Christine Labrador
(760)631-0992
christine@plugconnection.com

[View Info & Schedule]
American Takii

American Takii

Contact: Julia Paul
(831)443-4901
jpaul@takii.com

New varieties on display will include the 2014 AAS winner, Petunia F1 African Sunset, the first orange Petunia from seed. Our displays include specific information for ...
Danziger Flower Farm

Danziger Flower Farm

Contact: Sharon Israel
(877)249-9705
sharon@danziger.co.il, fdana@danziger.co.il

Danziger invites you to view our 2014-15 new varieties. We have expanded our display area by a third. All are welcome, large groups please pre-register. Hours are Sat.-...
Ernst Benary of America

Ernst Benary of America

Contact: Ann Robson
(831)288-2803
arobson@benary.com

Welcome to Benary's new breeding facility in Watsonville, CA. We are proud to announce that we have purchased and completely remodelled greenhouse premises in Watsonvi...
Golden State Bulb Growers

Golden State Bulb Growers

Contact: Teresa Lopez
(831) 728-0500 ext. 254
info@goldenstatebulb.com

Pacific Plug & Liner & Cultivaris

Pacific Plug & Liner & Cultivaris

Contact: April Herring
(831)768-6319
packtrials@ppandl.net

Don't miss out on exciting new products from around the world from Pacific Plug & Liner and featured vendors. This year we are hosting Cohen, Cultivaris (NEW), Hishtil...
Proven Winners

Proven Winners

Contact: Kerry Meyer
(573)477-9420
kerry@provenwinners.com

Sakata

Sakata

Contact: Elaina Ross
(408)782-5398
eross@sakata.com

Be sure to stop by to see our new introductions. MasterTag will also be displaying at our facility. We hope to see you soon.

Hotel Information Courtyard...
Speedling, Inc. (includes others)

Speedling, Inc. (includes others)

Contact: Kathy Enders
(630) 391-2832
kenders@speedling.com

Also includes ABZ Seeds, Florensis, Greenex USA, Inc., Hem Genetics, Plant Source International, Inc., Thompson & Morgan, Vista Farms

Syngenta Flowers

Syngenta Flowers

Contact: Melanie Fernandes
(800)427-1896
spring.trials@syngenta.com